ELC Elections

Elections 2023

The ELC elections 2023 was held during the Annual Members’ Assembly at the 46th ELC meeting in Tutzing.

Mathilde Varret and Christina Christoffersen will be stepping down as members of the Organising Committee (OC) December 31, 2023.

Congratulations to the two candidates taking office on the OC in January 2024-December 2028:

Fabrizia Bonacina

Department of Pharmacological and Biomolecular sciences, University of Milan, Italy

Renate Schreiber

Institute of Molecular Biosciences, University of Graz, Austria

Thank you to all who nominated candidates and participated in the ELC election process.

Call for nominations

ELC members are invited to nominate candidates for the Organizing Committee.
Call for nominations has closed.
The nominations will be reviewed by the Organizing Committee, who will select from them the candidates to
stand for election, based on

(a) the nominee’s qualifications and suitability for the position

(b) geographical spread of candidates and existing OC members

(c) gender balance

The election will take place at the annual meeting of the ELC.

Election timetable 2023

The timetable and procedures for the 2023 elections to the ELC’s Organising Committee.

April 10-May 10Nominations welcome from ELC members for candidates for vacant positions in the Organising Committee.
The deadline for nominations will be May 10, 2023.
May 10-20Organising Committee reviews the nominations and makes a shortlist of candidates.
August 01-September 06Shortlisted candidates on ELC website.
September 07ELC members may vote (ballot elections to be held at the annual meeting).
September/OctoberThe result of the voting is announced on the ELC website.

New Organising Committee members 2023

Leanne Hodson, PhD, BSc(Hons)
Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism

University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Wilfried Le Goff, PhD

Faculty of Medicine Sorbonne University, France

Noam Zelcer, Professor
Dept. of Medical Biochemistry of the Academic Medical Center

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Organising Committee members’ duties are:

  • fundraising to run the scientific meeting
  • content of the website (www.eas-elc.org)
  • deciding the criteria on which the scientific contributions to the meeting are selected
  • selection of scientific contributions to the annual meeting
  • practical arrangements for the scientific meeting

Thank you to the outgoing Organising Committee members (December 31, 2022)

  • Stefan Nilsson, Umeå, Sweden
  • Patrick Rensen, Leiden, The Netherlands
  • Kevin Jon Williams, Gothenburg, Sweden